Thursday, June 4, 2009

Obama Addresses US-Muslim Relations



President Barack Obama will address Muslims around the world from Cairo, Egypt, on 4 June. In a much-anticipated speech, he is expected to urge reconciliation among Muslim states and the West. The speech is expected to generate considerable discussion.

VOA TV-radio-web production featuring President Obama's speech - live begins at 1000 UTC on 4 June (6 am Washington DC time, 3 am San Francisco).

No comments: